Judgement Day

DISCLAIMER: The content of this poem speaks loud volumes and conveys a message that’s pretty clear. I’m letting it speak for itself. To all those that read it, if you know who I am or when you find out, I want to be very clear that this poem is not necessarily about myself. Yes, this poem is a personification of some of my own temptations, but I want to assure everyone that I am healthy and whatnot. Not everything that I write depicts my being, sometimes, like in this case, I give voice to things I think should be listened to. ~Thank you. ❤ 

 

My lips are blue and my eyes have gone grey
Help  me, please.
My bed sheets smell like relapse.
I didn’t mean to do it.
Feenin’ for a feel, for love.
I just wanted to feel
Loved.
My heart’s a compass and my mind is the traveler
My body is nothing but jagged paths.
All I speak is false direction.
My lips are blue and my eyes have gone grey
Help me, please.
My pulse is gagging.
I didn’t mean to do this.
Someone call the dealer
Doctor
Someone call the doctor.
My lips are blue and my eyes have gone grey
Help me, please.
It’s dark, I can’t stay.
I can’t stay here.
Home
Take me home.
The gateway drug, and all your friends,
Take my money, my heart, my soul, my hand.
Take me straight to Heaven
And just leave.  

Leave a Reply

