NaBloPoMo: Day 5

Daily blogging is going well. My first 4 I’d like to think were thoughtfully written. This one though, I will stumble through. In previous posts I’ve mentioned the severe anxiety I live with. If I associate with you regularly, chances are you know just how physically and emotionally crippling it can be. Today is just one of those days. I can’t pinpoint a specific trigger, I simply just can’t focus. I’m uncomfortable and I feel…heavy (for lack of a better word). It’s difficult to express what I “need” for this feeling to “stop”. Need is in quotes because it’s more than a need, it’s an unsatisfiable tic, a numbness of the mind. Stop is in quotes because, well, because the feeling never stops. Just worse, stronger, some days.
Forgive me for this “filler” post.

Sketch by Azzah B.A. :

https://www.sketchport.com/drawing/5631063877484544/anxiety

 

One thought on “NaBloPoMo: Day 5

Leave a Reply

