3 Quotes 3 Days Challenge: Day 1.

First off, I’d like to thank Galaxy Spork (galaxyspork.wordpress.com) for nominating me.

Today’s quote #1

“Love your body the way your mother loved your baby feet.”
Mary Lambert

This quote is from the openly gay singer/songwriter/poet, Mary Lambert. I love her to bits and this simple line speaks volumes. It encourages us to love and cherish ourselves, despite flaws and such. This message is extremely important to me; considering I advocate for self-love, acceptance, identity, and equality. ❤

Quote #2

“In your soul there are infinitely precious things that can not be taken from you.”
-Oscar Wilde

I absolutely Oscar Wilde’s work. And for me,  this quote represents honoring and respecting yourself.

Quote #3

“Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.”
-Buddha

This one I just thought was clever. (:

My nominations for today are:
1. That Random Student ( thatrandomstudent.wordpress.com )
2. Sugar Cookies ( sugarcookiessite.wordpress.com )
3. I Like My Dogs ( ilikemydogsblog.wordpress.com )

Rules for this challenge:
1.  3 separate quotes for each day
2. Thank the person who nominated you
3. Nominate 3 different bloggers each day
4. Inform your nominees

Photo by PeteLinforth under CC0 Public Domain

 https://pixabay.com/en/users/PeteLinforth-202249/

Leave a Reply

