Hands.

BeFunky Design


Hollow breath and numb palms,
I’m pacing here,
I took the keys and the world.
I’ve got it right here in my hands, this life.
A cliff at my feet and no fear.

The one you love the most is the one who knows exactly where the door is
And knows exactly where it leads.
I wasn’t supposed to go like this,
Right?
I’ve got it right here in my hands, this life.

Dares are promises someone else couldn’t keep.
Someone weak
Someone sober.
Right?
I’ve got it right here in my hands, this life.

It’s funny, how you took everything I had and
You didn’t even have to the decency to ask me to go
You told me.
But we all say things we don’t mean,
Right, love?

One square shove in the shoulders sent me into
This eternal pirouette with my eyes closed and my soul gaping open and screaming…
I cradle her right here in my hands, this life.
There is something so beautiful and dangerous about letting her fly that just feels so
Right.


Image created by Me.

Leave a Reply

